cOnFuSiON cOnFuSion? so mAny sEcTs…wHo to fOLLow?

The Prophet (saw) said: The Jews were split up into seventy-one or seventy-two sects; and the Christians were split up into seventy one or seventy-two sects; and my community will be split up into seventy-three sects.
(Dawud :: Book 40 : Hadith 4579 )

Narrated Hudhaifa bin Al-Yaman:
The people used to ask Allah’s Apostle about the good but I used to ask him about the evil lest I should be overtaken by them. So I said, “O Allah’s Apostle! We were living in ignorance and in an (extremely) worst atmosphere, then Allah brought to us this good (i.e., Islam); will there be any evil after this good?” He said, “Yes.” I said, ‘Will there be any good after that evil?” He replied, “Yes, but it will be tainted (not pure.)” I asked, “What will be its taint?” He replied, “(There will be) some people who will guide others not according to my tradition? You will approve of some of their deeds and disapprove of some others.” I asked, “Will there be any evil after that good?” He replied, “Yes, (there will be) some people calling at the gates of the (Hell) Fire, and whoever will respond to their call, will be thrown by them into the (Hell) Fire.” I said, “O Allah s Apostle! Will you describe them to us?” He said, “They will be from our own people and will speak our language.” I said, “What do you order me to do if such a state should take place in my life?” He said, “Stick to the group of Muslims and their Imam (ruler).” I said, “If there is neither a group of Muslims nor an Imam (ruler)?” He said, “Then turn away from all those sects even if you were to bite (eat) the roots of a tree till death overtakes you while you are in that state. (Bukhari ::Book 88 :: Hadith 206 )

Rasool Allah saw said: I enjoin you to fear Allah, and to hear and obey even if it be an Abyssinian slave, for those of you who live after me will see great disagreement. You must then follow my sunnah and that of the rightly-guided caliphs. Hold to it and stick fast to it. Avoid novelties, for every novelty is an innovation(Bidat), and every innovation is an error. (Dawud :: Book 40 : Hadith 4590 )

Prophet Saw said “All my followers will enter paradise except those who refuse. They said ” O Allahs apostle! Who will refuse? He said “Whoever obeys me will enter paradise and who ever disobeys me is the one who refuses it” (Bukhari 92: 384)



6 thoughts on “cOnFuSiON cOnFuSion? so mAny sEcTs…wHo to fOLLow?

  1. I have a question, this complete hadith that some one told me is that there would be 73 sects among muslims, out of which one will be right. So if one right, others wrong and wrong means not muslims???

  2. Yes,wrong means not muslims and sect which follws quran,hadith,sunnah are the right one and what Allah and Rasool S.A.W SAID .

  3. Some people also think that the followers of every imam falls into different sect. Is it so?? From my point of view , it is not so because their teachings are same but punishments for sins are different. And in Pakistan , a number of people used to go to mazaar’s , like my friend and from my opinion its not right to go there , so i asked her and she said that iss se koi furq nhi perta , bulke dua kabool hoti hai. For me if you will ask for some thing from Allah even at home , HE will surly listen to you. So please tell me some hadith or Quran Ayat regarding this.

  4. yes,u are right on mazaars going is wrong but it is shirk as people use to go of Barevli so called.As some says that their dua becomes qabool its totally shirk,u are right only Allah directly accept ur Duaas.
    Secondly,actually people who use to go themslves does not any thing about why they visit mazaars they just what their fore father did,
    Barelvi themselves prohibit womens and men go to mazaars and they do not allow to pray on mazaars their Duaas.But people did what forefathers did.This is a serious matter u pick and evry body has to discuss so our brothers who are involve in this activity may go away from this activity.
    Many Hadith are there about this matter u can see Sahi Bukhari and others books.Mainly in QURAN.
    Dont say sorry to those who are invovle in this matter brcause this is the responsibility of every muslim to save his brother from jhanam.

Leave a Reply

