House Rules

This Ramadan I wanted to focus on good behaviour and the Quran. For the Good Behaviour I made some simple basic house rules  for every day reminder. I wanted positive reinforcement and not a bad behaviour list…I used symbols to illustrate the good behaviour since Aaminah is just beginning to read and can not read a lot of text. I  printed and stuck them to a house shaped construction paper. The text in blue is the mafhoom of hadiths or ayahs. Since ramadan is coming up, it will give us ample opportunities to practice.

image


image

image

I cut out the rules and Aaminah put the glue and all this while I explained to her what we were doing. I explained what is Darul ul Islam.. a house of peace a house of Salam, where everyone is happy and peaceful and lives according to the teaching of Islam. Dar ul Taqwa – house of Allah conciousness –  a house where we are aware that Allah is always watching us. Darul Quran – A house of Quran.. where we read, listen and live by the Quran.. so on and so forth. Then went on to explain each rule. I am making a seperate ‘bad behavior chart’ which will illustrate the bad behaviour which will not be tolerated in this house.

This is not just a reminder for the children , but for me as well.. to remember to be kind and forgiving when the kids wreck up the house!🙂

If you would like to use these in your home, here is a pdf file for you to print out. Please use and share and remember me in your duas.

House Rules

Leave a Reply

