Islamic Learning at home…

A few days ago, while we were eating , I was telling Aaminah some story and we were discussing Jannah and how all the Prophets will be there and we will see Allah InshaAllah.. all of a sudden Aaminah blurted out… I am shy. I asked her shy of what…she said “shy of going up!”

While a few  Fridays back ..Aminah came to me and said “Mama….can I have the Quran?” Why…I ask. “I want to teach huzaifah” comes the reply.

980531_10152882476450112_562874877_o

 

While just this Friday while reading Surah Kahf, she came up to me and said I also want to see,so I recited Surah Kahf for her and then tried to simply explain to her what it meant. I pointed out various words… Kahf, she already knows the story of the people of the cave, so I recited the ayahs explained that to her again. When I reached the part about DhulQarnain, I told her that he was a King, but he was a Muslim who did good deeds so he helped  others. So explained that some people called Yajuj Majuj would come down the mountains and destroy everything so DhulQarnain built a very very big strong wall. SubhanAllah.. she said they can break it with a hammer! I then explained to her that when night comes they would get tired and say we will do it tomorrow, but they did nott say InshaAllah.. so Allah covers up the hole in t he wall and so the next day they have to try and break it all over again.

Story of Ashab e Kahf in Arabic (Flash) here

Story of the Seven Sleepers on Kids Land

 

Leave a Reply

